Firefox 3.6 and Revenue’s ROS service

Tried to submit my VAT returns today and noticed that the Java applet failed to work.  I noticed a strange “‘invalid ‘in’ operand plugin” message in the Firefox’s error console. Turned out that I need a Java update on my box. I was running 1.6.0.11, updated it to 1.6.0.17 and now the applet works again. Question: shouldn’t Firefox during the update check that all the criteria are fulfilled? The correct Java version is definitely something it should check if it relies on it so heavily.

Leave a Reply

